Update Two | School, Motivation, and Hiring

Okay so after pondering over this and reflecting on how I’ll be able to do this, I realized I don’t have any motivation to translate by my lonesome self. A lot of my group has other things to do so I’ve been the only one piling, checking, editing, publishing, and then looking around to Monday realizing that’s when my hellish school entrance starts and I STILL need to check chapter 8 and translate a few parts/edit. And as everyone can imagine, it has SEVERELY depleted my enjoyment and motivation.

I discussed this a bit on chapter 5-6 with my editor, how I get a chapter done myself and leave the rest to Joe and him. He told me how hard I work and that I should get another translator since I might want to level out the workload a bit more, but I told him then that I rather not since I dislike working with people I don’t know. I also said I was a bit reluctance to even hire HIM(But his a great person so I’m glad I did, but still.)

However, now I’m at the end of my stubbornness all because of the harsh fact of realizing summer vacation is just about to end. I think if this pace keeps up the releases won’t be weekly, which I rather don’t want to happen anymore if possible.

So, I decided to finally ask for applications for translators…

Rules to hire:

  1. Knows how to do it on the gecko. I would prefer if the translator in question knew at least the BASICS of Japaneses and uses/has a good amount of experience with Translation Aggregator(If you had worked in a group, I want proof from either a leader of so called group or credit in one of their chapters.) I’m not the best  and still learning, so I rather not have someone who I need to teach. In other words, I want a ready to use new toy.
  2. Able to work on weekdays and can communicate with me. So if you tell me jack shit about your IRL life or don’t tell me what you do and how long, I don’t really want you on my team.
  3. Must be able to handle pressure and get the stuff done WHEN I ASK. Look, if you have an family issue and stuff IRL suddenly happening, I understand. However like I said in number 2, you must communicate it with me—that way I can pickup the pace for you.
  4. Must have motivation for the series in question. Please, please, please don’t ask to join if you don’t enjoy or have strong motivation for the series you’re asking to put effort in. I feel everything that someone wants to do needs to be enjoyable to them, or nothing will get done. In this case, we’re going to do more of -coughs- goods -coughs- in the future. If you don’t think you’ll enjoy it, please don’t try out.

To apply, email me at kuddlycute@gmail.com (omg the embarrassing email) And write your name, skype/reddit/whatever thing you use to communicate, and Gmail account so I can give you a test section to translate.

Also for the double chapters I teased about maybe doing, not going to happen. I actually think I may need to take a few day break doing nothing but school(and write fanfics on the side for enjoyment) so I can replenish myself and get what needs to be done.

Anyways to apologize, I’ll put this song up that cheered me up while I was throwing away my pride typing this…

12 thoughts on “Update Two | School, Motivation, and Hiring

    1. im the dude that pissed u off correcting few things in chapter 7. As i mentioned earlier i cant translate shit from jap, but i can help u with grammar, flow of the story and etc. Give me a heads up if ur interested, if u need such a person.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Sigh, sorry to hear about the situation. Unfortunately, i don’t know xxxx of Japanese if not, i would help. The only way I can contribute is being patient and thanking you for all the work you do. Seriously , thanks. Take the time you need to decompress, relax and enjoy the wonders of interviewing people.
    If I may suggest something, you could try to post a recruitment message in reddit/lightnovel and ask the translators of other similar series if you can post a message about it in their pages ( I am talking about the pages of , Happy Peach, Himekishi, etc ),because the number of readers of webnovels is not too high, the number of readers that read this kind is even less. The more places you can ask for translators the more number of submissions you will get.

    Like

  2. Good luck to find someone to help you.
    Too bad that I don’t know anything in Japanese (and that my English sucks 😭).
    This serie is very good, I hope that I could read the next part soon 😊.
    Thanks for all your work.

    Like

  3. Can’t help you there. I have no motivation and avalibility.
    すめません。今、私はたいていいそがしくて、てつだいません。
    かんじがおぼえないから、かきません。

    ガンバレ。

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment